content image


  • January 10, 2022

    Monday Music Workshops

    Understanding music on 1 string- Major Pentatonic scale, improvising, melodies
    Grab a guitar, mandolin, ukulele, banjo, or bass, and we'll play together using my technique that requires just 1 string and 1 finger. See how simple scales and melodies can help you learn the notes on your instrument and visualize and play musical concepts. This class is great for beginners- advanced players looking for new ways of playing, learning, and teaching.
    email for Zoom link
    suggested donation $30 (paypal,venmo links with zoom email)

  • March 15, 2021

    Check out the new bandcamp page to hear and purchase Introducing the Christopher James Band, Out of Wooden Boxes, and When the moon gets high tonight: The blues mandolin experience. Follow me on bandcamp to be the first to hear new releases!

Follow us on Facebook